Alt Text
Office of Neuroscience Research > Neuroscience Calendar > O'Leary Prize Competition

O'Leary Prize Competition

Add to your
When: Tuesday, March 07, 2017 at 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Where: Erlanger Auditorium (Medical Campus)

The 40th Annual James L. O'Leary Prizes for Research in Neuroscience.

Dr. John Fryer (Mayo, Jacksonville) will be the guest judge for this year's O'Leary Competition.  

The following finalists will present their work:

  • Claudia Cantoni, lab of Laura Piccio (Department of Neurology)
  • Matheus Victor, lab of Andrew Yoo (Department of Developmental Biology)
  • Xitong Liang, lab of Paul Taghert (Department of Neuroscience)
  • Alexis Hill, lab of Yehuda Ben-Shahar (Department of Biology)
  • Srinath Nizampatnam, lab of Barani Raman (Department of Biomedical Engineering)
  • Matt (Chak Foon) Tso, lab of Erik Herzog (Department of Biology)
  • Jonathan Lin, lab of Rajendra Apte (Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences)
  • Nai-Wen Tien, lab of Daniel Kerschensteiner (Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences)
  • Yang Shi, lab of David Holtzman (Neurology)

For additional information about the 40th Annual James L. O'Leary Prizes for Research in Neuroscience, click here.

Note that our guest judge, Dr. Fryer will give the O'Leary Lecture on Wednesday March 8, 2017.

Medical Campus Map  |  Danforth Campus Map