Alt Text
Office of Neuroscience Research > Neuroscience Calendar > O'Leary Prize Competition

O'Leary Prize Competition

Add to your
When: Tuesday, March 06, 2018 at 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Where: Erlanger Auditorium (Medical Campus, McDonnell Sciences)

The 41st Annual James L. O'Leary Prizes for Research in Neuroscience.

This year's guest judge for the O'Leary Competition will be Catherine Collins (University of Michigan), one of the 2006 winners.   

For additional information about the 41st Annual James L. O'Leary Prizes for Research in Neuroscience, click here.

2018 O’Leary Competition Finalists

  • Mariah Hoye, Lab of Timothy Miller
  • Yang Shi, Lab of David Holtzman
  • Chelsea Parker Harp, Lab of Gregory Wu
  • Sarah K Kaufman, Lab of Marc Diamond
  • Tien-Phat (Phat) Huynh, Lab of David Holtzman
  • Jarod L Roland, Lab of Eric Leuthardt
  • Kristina Sakers, Lab of Joseph Dougherty
  • Michal Skowyra, Lab of Phyllis Hanson
  • Charise Garber, Lab of Robyn Klein 
  • Antonietta Franco, Lab of Gerald W. Dorn II

A brief reception will follow the last presentation at approximately 3:30pm.  Shortly thereafter, two prizes (each $1000) will be granted to the selected winners!


Note that our guest judge, Dr. Collins will give the O'Leary Lecture on Wednesday March 7, 2018.

Medical Campus Map  |  Danforth Campus Map