Alt Text
Office of Neuroscience Research > WUSTL Neuroscience News > Seven faculty are 2017 AAAS Fellows

Seven faculty are 2017 AAAS Fellows

From the WashU Newsroom...

Seven faculty members at Washington University in St. Louis are among 396 new fellows selected by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s largest general scientific society. Michael G. Caparon Jr.; Graham A. Colditz, MD, DrPH; John A. Cooper, MD, PhD; Michael S. Diamond, MD, PhD; Susan K. Dutcher; Timothy J. Eberlein, MD — all at the School of Medicine — and Michael L. Gross, of Arts & Sciences and the School of Medicine, will receive the highest honor awarded by AAAS in recognition of their distinguished efforts to advance science and its applications.

The new fellows will be formally announced in the Nov. 24 issue of Science and honored Feb. 17 during the 2018 AAAS Annual Meeting in Austin, Texas. 

Learn more about the new fellows at the Source.