Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Commemoration – “Struggle, Dedication and Progress…”

January 21, 2019
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Graham Chapel (Danforth Campus)

“Struggle, Dedication and Progress…”

The Washington University Danforth Campus Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Commemoration Committee cordially Invites You to the 32nd Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  Commemoration.

Speakers include:

Co-Host Student Leaders:
  • Grace C. Egbo (President of the Student Union)
  • Jasmine S. Pickens (President of the Association of Black Students)
  • Chancellor Andrew D. Martin
  • Provost Holden Thorp
Keynote Speaker:

Rev. Dr. Barbara A. Reynolds , Co-author of the Memoir, “Coretta Scott King: My Life, My Love, My Legacy”

Award Presentations:
  • Presentation of the Rosa L. Parks Award for Meritorious Service to Chancellor Mark S. Wrighton and Risa Z. Wrighton
  • Presentation of the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Award
  • Black Anthology
  • Harry V. Moppins, Jr., Organist
  • Visions Gospel Choir
  • Washington University Chamber Choir

Reception to follow in the Danforth University Center (DUC), Tisch Commons

Free parking in the DUC Underground Garage

For more information contact Rudolph Clay, MLK Commemoration Committee Chair, at (314) 935-5059 or email:

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Commemoration Committee, 2018-2019:
  • Gail Boker (School of Law)
  • Jacqueline Carter (Olin School of Business)
  • Rudolph Clay Jr. (University Libraries)
  • Phyllis Jackson (Campus Life)
  • Hope Young (Campus Life)