School of Medicine

Congratulations to 2023 Friedman Lecture Award Winners

Jamie Opsal, MS, executive director of the St. Louis City Senior Fund received the Harvey A. and Dorismae Hacker Friedman Award for excellence in Service to Older Adults. Beth Prusaszcyk, PhD, MSW, assistant professor at Washington University School of Medicine won the Alene and Meyer Koplow Award for Geriatrics, Psychiatry, and Neurology. 

The Mark S. Wrighton Research Award on Aging went to Jung Uk Kang, a neuroscience PhD candidate, pictured far left. Graduate student, Hannah Wilks, far right, is runner up. Center co-Director, Nancy Morrow-Howell, PhD is pictured at center. 

Read more.