School of Medicine

Grad students Essuman, Mitra awarded 2019 O’Leary Prize

Congratulations to the 2019 winners of the James L. O’Leary Prize for Excellence in Neuroscience Research!

Kow Essuman

MD/PhD candidate
Milbrandt Lab

Anish Mitra

MD/PhD candidate
Raichle Lab

Winners were selected based on presentations by graduate student and post doc finalists at the March 5, 2019 competition.  Each winner receives a $1000 prize.  For more about the competition including past winners, visit the O’Leary prize webpage.

Congratulations, Kow and Anish!